Speakers Bureau

SCOTT A. LEAVITT  bio     Last updated 03/1/12

Topics:
Health Care, Health Care Reform, Leadership, Strategic Planning & Wellness

Contact Information:
12988 W. Paint Dr.
Boise, Idaho  83713
208-377-1428
saladl@aol.com

References:
- Janet Trautwein  jtrautwein@nahu.org
- Mike Stephens  michaelstephens@cox.net
- Terrie Trevino  ttrevino@bcidaho.com

NANCY CASPERSEN  bio     Last updated 03/1/2012

Topics:
Tobacco cessastion, education and work related impact of tobacco use

Contact Information:
160 E. Parkway Drive
Boise, Idaho  83706
208-342-0308
nancycaspersen@cableone.net

References:
- Karen North  208-389-7221

- Linda House  208-381-1215
- Don Beiman  208-345-9944

         

ALAN KATZ  bio     Last updated 03/1/12

Topics:  
Health Care Reform, Sales Strategy (based on his book Trailblazed: Proven Paths to Sales Success), Business and Strategic Planning (how to create a business/strategic plan for your business or organization)

Contact Information:
8033 Sunset Boulevard, #982
Los Angeles, CA  90046
323-472-4484
Alan@AlanKatzGroup.com

References:
-  John Nelson (Past NAHU President)  johnn@warnerpacific.com
-  Janet Trautwein (NAHU CEO)  jtrautwein@nahu.org
-  David Saltzman (Past NAHU President)  dsaltzman@drgdi.com

JENNIFER ELLSWORTH  bio     Last updated 03/1/12

Topics:  
CLASS Act, Long-Term Care

Contact Information: 
P.O. Box 6131
Boise, ID  83707
208-949-1324
jellsworth@ft.newyorklife.com

References:
- Scott Cleveland (Managing Partner New York Life)  208-343-4648
- Daniel Jones (Friend & Client)  208-336-8666
- Leslie Kelly Hall (Former Co-worker)  208-866-6580

ERNIE SWEAT  bio   Last Updated 03/1/2012

Topics:  
Utah Health Care Exchange

Contact Information:
801-841-4949
esweat@fbabenefits.com

References:
-  Terrie Trevino (Blue Cross of Idaho, Ancillary Products Leader)  ttrevino@bcidaho.com
-  Scott Leavitt (Scott Leavitt Insurance, Inc.)  saladl@aol.com
-  Ruthann Laswick (VP of Marketing, Black Gould & Associates)  ruthann.laswick@blackgould.com

TROY MCCLAIN  bio   Last Updated 03/1/2012

Topics:
Entrepreneurism, finance, marketing, underwriting, personal growth, giving back to the community

Contact Information:
PO Box 1165
Eagle, ID  83616
208-246-8601
www.TheMcClainCompanies.com

References:
-  Jana Knoll (BOMA Boise)  bae@bomaboise.org
-  Scott Hunter (Assoc. of Pet Cemetery & Crematory)  shunter@gatewaypetmemorial.com
-  Elizabeth Lizberger (Camp Rainbow Bold - American Cancer Society)  Elizabeth.Lizberg@cancer.org
-  Dr. Laura Lineberry (Ride for Joy)  drlaura@lineberryortho.com
-  Pamela Arnoldson (Buddy Cruise - Down Syndrome Society)  arnoldson5@msn.com


 

JANET TRAUTWEIN  bio   Last Updated 03/1/2012
 
Topics:
Health Policy, Health Insurance Pools, Risk & Reinsurance Pooling, Health Related Tax Issues, National and Global Health Reform

Contact Information:
NAHU
2000 N. 14th Street, Suite 450
Arlington, VA  22201
703-276-3806
jtrautwein@nahu.org

References:
-  Scott Leavitt (Leavitt Insurance, Inc.)  saladl@aol.com
-  Farren Ross (VP of Education, NAHU)  fross@nahu.org
-  John Nelson (CEO of Warner Pacific)  johnn@warnerpacific.com

REID RASMUSSEN  bio   Last Updated 03/1/2012

Topics:
Consumer Directed Ancillary Products, Healthcare Reform, Socialized Medicine, Emerging Insurance Markets

Contact Information:
Benefit Brainstorm, Inc.
1517 Hackett Creek Drive
McKinney, TX  75070
972-814-7887
Reid@BenefitBrainstorm.com

References:
-  Tamela Southan (past Dallas Chapter AHU President)  tamela@benefitsbd.com
-  Sandra Powers-Booth (past WA State AHU President)  sandra@healthbenefitsnorthwest.com
-  Scott Leavitt (Leavitt Insurance, Inc.)  saladl@aol.com

 

PHIL MIDDEN  bio   Last Updated 03/1/2012  

Topics: 
Medical Tourism (Travel)

Contact Information:
I-20 at Alpine Rd., AX-724
Columbia, SC  29219
803-264-9382
phil.midden@companiongroup.com

References:
-  David Boucher (Manager, Companion Global Healthcare, Inc.)  803-264-3256
-  Rina Tikia (Tikia Consulting Group, Inc.)  504-837-3536
-  Jack Norton (Blue Lake Casino - Client)  707-668-9770

JOHN NELSON  bio   Last updated 03/1/2012

Topics:
Agents and the Future, Legislation, Health Insurance, Agency Management

Contact Information:
818-225-0101
john@warnerpacific.com

Anne Wilde

ANNE WILDE  bio  Last updated 03/1/2012

Topics:
PPACA Claims and Appeals / External Review Rules, Grandfathered Plan Status

Contact Information:
208-424-8704
anne@TheHRandBenefitsAdvisor.com

References:
-Gerry Husch (Attorney, Moffatt Thomas) gth@moffatt.com
-Susie Brocke (Partner / Broker, Myriad Benefits) sbrocke@myriadinsurance.com
-Molly O'Leary (Attorney, Richardson & O'Leary PLLC) molly@richardsonandoleary.com

 

SHAD PRIEST bio Last updated 02/15/2012
Topics:
Federal Health Reform, Health Insurance Exchange
Contact information:
Regence
1211 W. Myrtle Ste. 210
Boise, ID  83702
208-395-7754
References:
Myriad Benefits LLC
Southwest Chapter Idaho CPA's

 

 

JIM GENETTI bio Last updated 02/15/2012
Topics:
Legislative issues
Contact information:
jimgenetti@gmail.com
208-859-8069
References:
-Scott Leavitt saladl@aol.com
-David Wilcox mvi@cableone.net
-Tom Shores tom@shoresinsurance.net

 

 

STEPHEN WEEG bio Last updated 02/15/2012
Topics:
Rural Health Care Issues
Governor's Health Care Task Force
Health Care Social Considerations
Contact information:
References:
-Mark Semons msemons@semonsfinancial.com
IAHU Insurance Continuing Education

IAHU Platinum Sponsor

Please visit or Sponsors page and find out more about the companies that support us.